Celebrating Bloggers: 3 Awesome Reads on Love, Loss and Book Longing

A great weekend is incomplete without something wonderful to read. Here are three blog posts that affected me deeply, and are sure to add something special to your day:

1.

A beautifully warm glimpse into a mother-daughter bond through the lens of a favorite holiday. Written wonderfully by one of my favorite people! πŸ™‚

Put Her In A Pumpkin Shell
By Pam Kirst

2.

An intense poetic expression of loss and forgetting:

And Like That She Was Gone
By Brice Maiurro

3.

This is the reading list I was looking for; I hope it helps you too!

10 Books That Changed My Life
By Preet Kaur

~*~

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

(Photo Credit: pixabay.com)

4 thoughts on “Celebrating Bloggers: 3 Awesome Reads on Love, Loss and Book Longing

  1. Thank you for this unexpected honour, Radhika!

    By the way, I don’t know if you read Pablo Neruda, but here’s a fantastic Kickstarter project that you might be interested in: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/896286441/the-lost-poems-of-pablo-neruda

    I don’t get anything for promoting it (except the pleasure of knowing that one more person will know Neruda’s unpublished poetry, which is reward enough!) — but I thought you might be interested.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very much welcome Preet! πŸ™‚ Thank you for broadening my reading horizons with the post featured and your other posts. Did I ever mention you have a great blog? πŸ˜› I haven’t read Neruda yet, (I’m only just getting back into more serious reading after reading fantasy and romance a while) but this Kickstarter looks very promising. Thanks yet again! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment! Spark a Conversation!

