A Selection Of Soul Sketches And a Quest Story

I sketch to find the shapes hidden in my soul.

Without training, without the intervention of thought.

Just the pure instinct of pencil moving freely over paper.

And then emerge shapes that mystify, surprise and sometimes delight.

In the days that I have thirsted for my own artistry – my magical words,

These Soul Sketches are what have kept me going.

Pushed me to reclaim my words.

And for that, they are a most wonderful gift to me.

~*~

First comes a sketch that works two ways.

First as an Alien Duck and then as The Shrouded Ghost of Past Fears:

Alien Duck
Alien Duck
Fear ghost
Fear ghost

In keeping with the theme of fear, here’s my Ode to Unfinished Art:

Ode to Unfinished Art
Ode to Unfinished Art

To get over fear, you will need to call upon the magical powers of The Wonder Tree:

The Wonder Tree
The Wonder Tree

Which will grant you the boon of an audience with the mystical Furious Smoke:

Furious Smoke
Furious Smoke

Which will lead you to the ever-wise and willing Alien Octopus:

Octalien
Octalien

And with the Octalien’s words of wisdom ringing in your ears, you will go back to your art with stars in your eyes:

Pretty Stars
Pretty Stars

And create fantabulous art!

5 thoughts on “A Selection Of Soul Sketches And a Quest Story

Leave a comment! Spark a Conversation!

