NaNoWriMo 2014 Radhika Style : Day 1

It’s so bright this first November morning. A slight chill in the crisp air. And I have a good feeling about this day. Sometime in this day, before noon, I will write the 3rd and hopefully, final version of the opening lines of Rackety and the Beauty Spell.

Plan: I am going to go from start to finish. If something else occurs from the middle, I will jot it down but keep going chronologically. Should be doable as I have the overall structure planned.

In actuality: The whole day kind of got away from me. It was a Saturday, and somehow I did not want NaNo to start on the first day of the weekend. And my mind kind of clouded over. I felt lost and unprepared. Could not even try and sit down to write. It was Saturday, so did not attempt to edit the current book project either (have to have a strict no work on weekend policy now, or I will burn out. Read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

It was research you, know! Preparation. For the tone and the sheer zest!

We ordered pizza, it was horrible, in keeping with the day. Went to bed early.

Words have forsaken me. After so much hype and hope! 😦

Leave a comment! Spark a Conversation!

