I’m a Wrimo!

This year, I am taking part in NaNoWriMo 2014! After much prep and recovery, it is time to jump into the deep end of novel writing.

This November (my birthday-and-hopefully-lucky month), I am going to attempt to write a YA Fantasy novel, Rackety and the Beauty Spell. A book that’s been on my mind for a long time now.

It’s got these amazing elements! Magic, elemental creatures, gawky teenagers, sarcastic cats, a race to save something, a dark queen, and dark forces thwarting you at every turn!

Rackety and the Beauty Spell

Should be a lot of fun to write!

Any and all encouragement is very, very welcome! 🙂

If you are participating, come be my buddy at: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/radhikaherself

I’ll be posting progress, excerpts, woes and triumphs on this blog. So stay tuned!

It would be great if you added the book on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23395562-rackety-and-the-beauty-spell

I’ve started to put together a visual inspiration page at Pinterest. Check it out at: http://www.pinterest.com/radhikaherself/rackety-and-the-beauty-spell/

Wish me luck!

17 thoughts on “I’m a Wrimo!

    1. I’m taking this year’s NaNoW. to be the impetus I need to start this book, that I have been thinking about for close to 5-7 years. Hopefully I know quite a bit about this world and now what’s left is the writing!
      Thank you for your encouragement! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Anxiety and Anticipation in NaNoWriMo Land | Radhika Mukherjee

  2. Wow, you’re very organised with your book cover and info about your book. It sounds very interesting. It must be exciting to start writing your novel after planning it for so many years. Hope you have a lovely birthday too (you’ll have to squeeze in some time between drafts to celebrate!).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, I started with tremendous enthusiasm, the trick will be maintain it! I’ve been battling nerves, but after reading so many blog posts of people feeling a similar range of anxieties, I feel quite supported, actually. Blogging and connecting is so awesome, isn’t it?

      Like

      1. Yes it’s great to see what everybody it up to and hopefully everyone can help with ideas etc when we get stuck! I only just decided to do the NaNoWriMo today so I feel a but unprepared. I have got some ideas but even at this very minute I am thinking maybe I should write about something else. Better get myself sorted before I go to bed!

        Liked by 1 person

          1. This morning I sticky-taped scrap paper together to form a time line and have started scribbling down notes all over it, trying to get some sort of sequence and order. I should be ready to start typing soon! How about you? Are you making more notes or straight into the story?

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment! Spark a Conversation!

